

Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

# Minutes of ECM Monday 21<sup>st</sup> April 2025 8pm at The Falcon, Waterlooville

Attended by: MJ Etherington (Treasurer & Competition Secretary), Mark Trotter (Secretary), Chris King (Chairperson), Adam Goodyear, Rob Beacher PLUS Terry Yates & Adam Horrocks Hampshire Rose A and Barry Lipscombe representing Boarhunt Social Club

#### Apologies:

#### Minutes of Last Meeting

Agreed by Committee.

- 1 £25 received from Hampshire Rose C to clear their outstanding balance and enabling all players to now play for any other teams in the MVPL. I have a receipt for this which I will give to you when I see you in the Summer League.
- 2 £15 retention fee for Summer League received from both Boarhunt Social Club and Samuels Rest. I have receipts for both of these that I will give to you when I see you in the Summer League.
- Rota for Committee meetings: Below is the Rota for committee meetings. 2 teams are required for each meeting and a fine of £20 will be issued to any team who does not send a representative. It can be any representative and does NOT have to be the captain. In each set of minutes will be a reminder of which teams are expected to attend the next meeting. The rota is as follows:
  Hampshire Rose Roasties & WSB B 17 February 2025
  Cowplain Social Lost Boys & Falcon 24 March 2025

Hampshire Rose A & Boarhunt Social – 21 April 2025

### Rainbow & Hampshire Rose Dragons – 19 May 2025

#### Samuels Rest & Fox & Hounds – 16 June 2025

#### Phoenix & WSB A

This means that The Rainbow & Hampshire Rose Dragons need to send a representative to the next committee meeting on 19 May 2025 in order to avoid a fine of £20

4 Trophies required to be returned ASAP to enable them to be engraved and made ready for presenting: Premier League = Rainbow



Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

Summer league. The following have committed to enter the Summer League: The Phoenix (note new venue will be confirmed shortly as the Phoenix club is closing) Hampshire Rose A Hampshire Rose B Samuels Rest Boarhunt Social Club Fox & Hounds Waterlooville Sports Bar A Cowplain Social Lost Boys The Rainbow (Adam please get you signing on form to me by 4 May 2025.)

The Summer League will start on May 20<sup>th</sup> 2025 and will run until 16<sup>th</sup> September 2025 with teams playing each other twice (Home & Away)

Reminder: There is no signing on fee and you can sign as many people as you need (must be signed by the Sunday before a game to play the following Tuesday). Only perpetual trophies for the winner will be provided (no individual trophies). The format will remain the same as in the winter league (8 Singles followed by 2 scotch doubles all drawn from the hat).

### 6 Dates for AGM and SGM:

Preliminary dates (subject to change) are as follows: AGM 21 July 2025 – This is Compulsory for all teams to attend (1 representative who can vote on behalf of the team) as this is the main meeting for voting on the proposals received etc. SGM 1 September – This meeting is only required for the committee

## 7 Proposals for the AGM:

Teams or individuals are requested to send in email to <u>marktrotter@hotmail.co.uk</u> any proposals you wish to be raised at the AGM by 15<sup>th</sup> June 2025. Any proposals received after this date will not be considered and all proposals MUST be in writing. There will be a further committee meeting on 16<sup>th</sup> June to review and discuss with the committee.

8 Please use the website as your first port of call for any information: The website <u>Meon Valley Pool</u> <u>League</u> is fully operational and should be you first port of call for all information including results, tables, forms, meeting minutes, venue and captain details etc. Many questions are being asked for information that is on the website. A lot of effort goes into maintaining the website and so please use this before contacting the committee.



Chairman: Chris King 24 Beresford Close Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 5UN 07740 277014

Secretary: Mark Trotter 3 Muriel Road Waterlooville Hampshire PO7 7TE 07764 147230

Hon. Presidents: T Tait, S O'Boyle, G Hayden, D Toms

**9** Next meeting will be at **The Falcon** at 20:00 on Monday 19<sup>th</sup> May 2025.